miscellaneous

Q&A – General

Q: How tall are you?

A: About 1,74cm I think. Take or add one more centimeter.

Q: How much do you weigh?

A: Hm, I honestly do not know. I think it is usually between 55-58kg, depending and what and how much I eat. Usually I eat what I feel like as I am one of the lucky girls who do not really have to pay attention to her weight. Though when my jeans really rarely feel a bit tight I just stick to salad for a day and it is all good again.

Q: Where are you from?

A: I was born in Bonn, Germany and lived there until I was about 20. Now I live in Bielefeld, Germany, where I am studying and working. I also lived in the USA for a year when I was 16/17 and half a year in Denmark (first half year of 2010). I will be moving back to Denmark in February 2011 though.

Q: If you would win money in the lottery, what would you do with it?

A: It depends on the amount. If it is a smaller amount I would probably spend it on something nice which I always wanted to have or do (like a really nice bag or a vacation somewhere). If it is a higher amount I would save some of it or invest it into an apartment. But no matter how high the amount is, I would always keep on working and do something for a living!

Q: Morning person or staying up late?

A: Of course I rather sleep in then get up in the morning but I do not have a problem getting up at all. If the alarm goes off I am already out of bed. But I would never wake up without the alarm. So does that make me a morning person or not? I also like to stay up at night. If I do not have to get up early the next day I can spend all night online doing something. The only time where it is definitely night instead or morning is when it comes to studying. I cannot sit behind a desk before late afternoon.

Q: Favorite food?

A: I am not very adventurous when it comes to food. I prefer sticking to what I know and like and what I can eat. I have a lot of allergies and cannot really eat fruit for example. I also have a hard time eating carrots for example. So my favorite food would be pizza or pasta. I also love deserts and cakes. And I would never ever say no to a good steak. So no, I am also not a vegetarian!

Q: Hobbies/Interests?

A: I am usually very busy (at least at the moment) with school, studying, work, and travelling back and forth between Denmark and Germany. So there is not a lot of time for hobbies. I sometimes just enjoy a night in front of the TV. I also love to read and usually cannot stop if I started on a good book. Of course I like posting on my blog and spend a lot of time reading other blogs. I am obsessed with fashion and love to go shopping. I also love to travel to different countries.

Q: Favorite books?

A: I love the Shopaholic series, Harry Potter, and the books from Lauren Conrad. Usually I just read what I feel like reading, i.e. when I read about a good book in a magazine. I tend to not read too many books about Economics, even though I am studying it. But maybe that exactly is the reason for it.

Q: Favorite Magazines?

A: My favorite one is InStyle (German, British, and US edition). I also enjoy reading Glamour, Grazia, Cosmopolitan, and Life&Style. When it comes to Danish magazines I really like Eurowoman, though it is only in Danish, which makes me look more at pictures then reading the articles. But I get most of it though.

Q: Where did you travel and where do you want to go?

A: I was lucky enough that I travelled pretty much all over Europe. I have been to Denmark, Luxembourg, Belgium, the Netherlands, Austria, Switzerland, France, Italy, Spain, and the UK. I also have been to Turkey and Egypt. And I spent most of my summer vacations in the US. And I took a step into Canada when I went to the Peacegardens in upstate North Dakota. So does that mean I have been in Canada?

Q: Which languages do you speak?

A: My native language is German and I also speak English pretty fluently. I had a couple of years of French in school and five years of Latin. But of course you do not really “speak” Latin and my French is also very limited. But I can read it okay. I also started learning Danish. As it is a mixture between German and English I can read it already pretty good and understand most of it. I have a hard time listening though and I suck at pronouncing it 🙁

Q: When did you start blogging and why?

A: I started a different blog about 1,5 years ago, though that was a more personal blog and I did not blog that often. So after a while I decided to delete it again. As I got more into fashion blogs I thought I could start writing again and share my interests, likes, ideas, and what is going on in my life. I write mainly for me. I do not mind sharing what I like and to give out suggestions. I am happy when people are reading my blog but if they do not like what I write about they just should not.

Q: Which blogs do you read?

A: I have a lot of blogs listed on Bloglovin to stay up-to-date. My favorite ones I put on my blog roll to share them with you.

Q: Which internet sites do you visit regularly and how much time do you spend online?

A: Facebook, Bloglovin, my own site, my university site, altandetlige.dk, hm.com, and various online stores to satisfy my fashion addiction.

Q: Do you have any sisters or brothers?

A: I have one younger sister who is still living at home with my parents as she is studying Media Economics at a private university which costs money (which my parents pay). In Germany you do not get money from the State to live from, only if your parents do not earn enough. And you always have to pay back at least half of that as well. As you should avoid getting out of school with having lots of debt she is living at home. But I know that she is fine with that.

Q: How often do you see your family?

A: Actually not that often. They live about 250km away from me (distance Bielefeld and Bonn) and gas is quite expensive. We also have a university ticket where we can take public trains within my region for free. Sadly we can of course only take the slow ones so it takes about 4 hours to get to Bonn. So I see them about every 2nd month.

Q: Do you have a boyfriend?

A: I do not only have a boyfriend, but a fiancé. His name is Christoffer, he is Danish, and lives therefore in Denmark. I will be moving in with him in February which I can barely wait for.

Q: What do you study, and where?

A: I currently study Economics at the Universität Bielefeld. I will finish my BSc in the spring and start the University of Copenhagen on February 1st. I will study for my MSc in Economics there.

Q: Do you have a lot of friends?

A: No, I actually do not. I have a few very close ones which are very important to me. I though do have a lot of people I know and do stuff with every once in a while. In German we can differ between those two. You have close “friends” and lots of “Bekannte”.

Q: Do you make friends easily and do you in general get along with everyone?

A: I am a very open and talkative person so I make friends easily. Though not everyone likes me of course (which is okay as I do not like everyone either). I do not like people who like to gossip a lot or who tend to make a “wrong” impression on me. It is hard to explain in English. I do not like it if people think badly about me even if they do not even know me (or I do not even know them). I cannot judge about a person I have never personally talked to. I also believe that sometimes friendships are not meant to be. A friend should behalf in a certain way, i.e. should a friend never hit on a person you date/like/fancy/have history with. A friend also should never make you feel bad on person only so they feel better themselves. And if a person keeps on doing that I tend to “break up” friendships. But do not worry; it does not happen too often. As I am moving to Denmark soon I hope to make a few new friends, though the old ones should of course last!

Post to Twitter

You Might Also Like